360 VIEW

List of Holidays and Planner

Value the spirit of our culture...

LIST OF HOLIDAYS 2016-2017

S.No. Holiday on account of Date according to Gregorian Calendar Day of the Week
1. Republic Day 26th January Tuesday
2. Maha Shivaratri 7th March Monday
3. Holi 24th March Thursday
4. Good Friday 25th March Friday
5. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April Thursday
6. Ram Navami 15th April Friday
7. Mahavir Jayanti 20thApril Wednesday
8. Buddha Purnima 21st May Saturday
9. Idl-Ul Fitr* 16th July Saturday
10. Independence Day 15th August Monday
11. Raksha Bandhan 18th August Thursday
12. Janamashtami 25th August Thursday
13. Id-Ul- Zuha(Bakrid) 12th September Monday
14. Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October Sunday
15. Dussehra 11th October Tuesday
16. Muharram 12th October Wednesday
17. Diwali 30th October Sunday
18. Haryana Day 1st November Tuesday
19. Guru Nanak's Birthday 14th November Monday
20. Milad-Un-Nabi 13th December Tuesday
21. Christmas Day 25th December Sunday
*Subject to appearance of the moon
NOTE: List of Working Saturdays
9th April '16, 23th April '16, 7th May'16, 14th May'16, 28th May'16, 9th July '16, 6th August '16, 13th August'16, 3rd September '16, 10th September '16, 24th September'16, 15th October '16, 5th November '16, 19th November '16, 26th November'16, 3rd December '16, 10th December'16, 17th December '16, 21st January '17, 28th January '17
Click here to view Planner for session 2016-17 (between Mar '16 to Sept '16)
Click here to view Planner for session 2016-17 (between Oct '16 to Mar '17)
The Planner is subject to change depending on the Govt. notification (as & when we get).