List of Holidays

List of Holidays 2019-20

S. No. Holiday on Account of Date According to 
Gregorian Calendar
Day of The Week
1 Republic Day 26th January Saturday
2 Maha Shivaratri 4th March Monday
3 Holi 21st March Thursday
4 Ram Navami 14th April Sunday
5 Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April Sunday
6 Mahavir Jayanti 17th April Wednesday
7 Good Friday 19th April Friday
8 Buddha Purnima 18th May Saturday
9 Id-Ul-Fitr* 5th June Wednesday
10 Id- Ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 12th August Monday
11 Independence Day 15th August Thursday
12 Raksha Bandhan 15th August Thursday
13 Janmashtami 24th August Saturday
14 Muharram 10th September Tuesday
15 Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October Wednesday
16 Dussehra 8th October Tuesday
17 Diwali 27th October Sunday
18 Haryana Day 1st November Friday
19 Milad-Un-Nabi 10th November Sunday
20 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 12th November Tuesday
21 Christmas 25th December Wednesday

*Subject to appearance of the moon.

LIST OF WORKING SATURDAYS

30th March’19, 6th April’19, 4th May’19, 11th May’19, 25th May’19, 20th July’19, 27th July’19, 3rd August’19, 17th August’19, 7th September’19, 14th September’19,  28th September’19, 12th October’19, 16th November’19, 23rd November’19, 30th November’19, 7th December’19, 14th December’19, 21st December’19, 18th January’20,  8th February’20, 15th February’20, 22nd February’20, 7th March’20, 14th March’20